Within this resource, there are five stages to the biodiversity asset assessment.

Stage 1: Define Study Area

              - overview of biodiversity asset assessment

              - design and implement wetland plan

              - biophysical features

Stage 2: Questions to consider when choosing a species group

              - Templates

Stage 3: Assessment

               - Biodiversity collection sheets

Within this resource, there are five assessments  to be conducted in order to evaluate and start the monitoring process of a project or for organisational assessment. This assessment can be used for transboundary lakes or rivers, the five assessments conducted as follows:

[A] Risk Assessment

[B] Climate Change Assessment

[C] Bio-Diversity Assessment 

[D] Responsible Fisheries Assessment

[E] Stakeholders Mapping Assessment